Welcome to foxing around the edges

I created this site to share what I am reading. In the best possible way, it wasn’t my idea. A friend suggested that I should build a blog around my reading list. Other people concurred, which made me think that it might be a project worth undertaking. So here it is!

The best literature can make us better people. It can heighten our sense of empathy. It can expand our vision of the multitude of different ways that people can be. As my flatmate recently observed, it can gift us, however fleetingly, with second lives.

I hope that my responses to the texts I read will inspire you to seek out and experience some more of those second lives for yourself.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

